EU Approves 10th Package of Sanctions on Russia’s War Anniversary

On the one-year anniversary of the Russian Invasion, the European Union has agreed to a new package of sanctions against Russia. The sanctions were approved by the European Union on Tuesday, February 24th, just barely meeting the self-imposed deadline.

The package includes a variety of sanctions, including asset freezes, travel bans, and restrictions on exports and imports. These sanctions are meant to target individuals and entities that are linked to the Russian government and its actions in Ukraine.

The sanctions come in response to the Russian government’s continued aggression in Ukraine, which has included the annexation of Crimea and support for separatists in the eastern part of the country.

The package of sanctions is the tenth round of sanctions imposed by the EU on Russia since 2014. The EU has said that it will continue to take action against Russia until it complies with international law and the Minsk agreements.

The US has also imposed sanctions on Russia, including economic sanctions and restrictions on certain individuals and entities.

The sanctions come as a reminder of the continued tension between the EU and Russia, and the need for a peaceful resolution to the conflict in Ukraine.